Begin With A Single Step

by Eve Livingston

photo


“I wrote about the way that knowledge had an actual materiality not unlike the materiality of a ladder that could be used to gain access to places and worlds that were previously unimaginable.”

~ Lana Wachowski

photo

“I’m afraid that some times
you’ll play lonely games too.
Games you can’t win
’cause you’ll play against you.

I’m sorry to say so
but, sadly, it’s true
that Bang-ups
and Hang-ups
can happen to you.

You’ll get mixed up, of course, as you already know. You’ll get mixed up with many strange birds as you go. So be sure when you step. Step with care and great tact and remember that Life’s a Great Balancing Act. Just never forget to be dexterous and deft. And never mix up your right foot with your left.”

~ Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

That whole not mixing up your feet thing is easier said than done.  I find we all have a tendency to sometimes mix up our feet, fumble our steps.  Gymnasts in training have spotters.  That’s how they get as good at balancing as they are.

I’ll spot you, or I’ll help you find someone else who will.  It’s a profound honor and there are few things I like doing more.

Oh, the places you’ll go!

 

 

 

 

 

©Content copyright 2017. Eve Livingston, Ph.D. All rights reserved, for more information, see content page.