Trouble Your Troubles

by Eve Livingston

photo

“I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!”
Dr. Seuss

Is this an awesome quote or what?  I absolutely love this guy.  Just love him.  Yet to meet anyone who didn’t.  I’ve never been able to say it with quite the eloquence he did, but, I must say, the times I’ve had the most success staying aloft in the saddle of that bucking bronco, neurosis, it was because I had either this sort of attitude, or compelling curiosity about what the heck my mind was doing, or a bit of both.  “Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me.”  I love it.  Bring it on!

 

 

 

Content copyright 2017. Eve Livingston, Ph.D. All rights reserved.